## THE TOWNSHIP AUDITORIUM

Purpose(s)/Service(s): The Board of Trustees oversees a public performing arts venue established for the purpose of providing quality services to the community at large and to exercise any and all powers permissible under the laws of the State of South Carolina for the foregoing purpose and perform all things reasonably necessary for the accomplishment of same which are not in conflict with the laws of the United States or the State of South Carolina.

The Board of Directors shall consist of **SEVEN** (7) members appointed by County Council for a **FIVE** (5) year term. Members shall not serve more than TWO (2) consecutive terms; however, upon service of TWO (2) consecutive terms a member may be eligible for reappointment after ONE (1) year of non-service. All members of the Board of Trustees shall serve without compensation. Council may appoint a sitting member ex officio on the board.

Board Members are requested to:

- Promote the Township
  - a. Attend all scheduled meetings of the Board of Directors;
  - b. Participate in policy development;
  - c. Receive as information or act upon matters that serve to enhance the integrity and vitality of the Township
  - d. Create and maintain The Township Foundation;
  - e. Establish and maintain on-going rapport with Council and community leaders to facilitate acquisition of resources and community support of the mission of The Township;
  - f. Conduct themselves in a professional manner at all times;
  - g. Appoint and direct the activities of the Executive Director.
- Patronize the Township
  - a. Board members are encouraged to support The Township as patrons and, subject to terms of agreement with the performing artist's management, are eligible to receive up to four (4) complimentary admission tickets per event to be used at his or her discretion for the purpose of promoting The Township and community appreciation of its mission.

The Board meetings are held the 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of each month at 9:00 AM.

	Appointment Date	<b>Re- Appointment Date</b>
Antjuan Seawright (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)	September 20, 2022	September 20, 2027
Larry Smith (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)	September 20, 2022	September 20, 2027
Frank Robinson (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)	December 13, 2022	December 13, 2027
Travien Capers (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)	December 13, 2022	December 13, 2027

Carlos W. Gibbons, Jr. (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)	April 18, 2023	April 18, 2028
Veronica Goodwin (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)	September 17, 2024	September 17, 2029
Andrew Theodore (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)	November 19, 2024	November 19, 2029

## Council Liaisons: Paul Livingston, Derrek Pugh, Cheryl English, Gretchen Barron, and Tish Dozier Alleyne

For additional information, please contact: Aundrai Holloman hollomana@richlandcountysc.gov 803-576-2353